top of page

Artist : Erica Morini (violin), Leon Pommers (piano)
Title : Erica Morini Plays Vol.1


RELEASE DATE : 14. Feb. 2019
FORMAT : Vinyl
CAT NO : LP43129
DISC : 1
BARCODE : 8808678161298


Recorded at : Recorded at Westminster's New York Studios in July of 1955.


  • From the original masters of Universal Music.
  • Audiophile analogue mastering by Rainer Maillard at Emil Berliner Studios.
  • 180g audiophile virgin vinyl pressed by Pallas GmbH in Germany.
  • Westminster XWN18087


This is a collection of typical encore pieces - and even some of these are old- fashioned for such purposes - but no matter what Erica Morini does, she does with care and impeccable artistic taste. Certainly, there is much love lavished on the performances on this disk, and the violinist's warm, smooth tone, as well as that of her expert accompanist, has been most faithfully preserved on exceptionally quiet record surfaces.  High Fidelity

Erica Morini Plays Vol.1

  • Track List

    SIDE 1
    1. Ave Maria
    2. Caprice Viennois
    3. Schön Rosmarin
    4. Midnight Bells
    5. Neapolitan Song, Op. 39, No. 18
    6. Melodie From "Orfeo"


    SIDE 2
    1. Waltz From "Faust"
    2. Sicilienne
    3. Chant Sans Paroles, Op. 2, No. 3
    4. Canzonetta, Op. 35 (From Concerto Romantique)
    5. Liebesleid
    6. Spanish Dance
    7. Menuett In D, No. 1

bottom of page